REPORT TITLE: 2024 Board Committee Appointments

REPORT NUMBER: 8. 1)SP-01-2023

DESTINATION: Special Board Meeting #01
DATE: November 22, 2023

AUTHOR OF REPORT: Frances Bagley, Director of Education and Secretary-Treasurer of the Board

TYPE OF REPORT: INFORMATION

Background:

1. Each year the Board Chair is required to appoint members for Committees and determine the areas of responsibility when required.

2. As indicated in Board Procedural Bylaw Section 5:03, the Board Chair shall be an Ex Officio member of all committees appointed by the Board and in Section 6:03, the Board Vice-Chair may act as an alternate Ex Officio committee member at the request of the Board Chair.

Committee	Members	Alternates
Special Education Advisory	Michael D'Amelio	Joshua Boutotte
Committee (SEAC)	Susan van Amelsvoort	Shawn Cooper
	Kate Sontag	
	Mirari Ubani	
Supervised Alternative	Maria Hardie	Susan van Amelsvoort
Learning (SAL)		
Audit	Joshua Boutotte	
	Jill Colin	
	Janice Hutchison	
Selection Committee – Audit	Maria Hardie	
Discipline	TBD as required	
Catholic Parent Involvement	Tanya Da Silva	Susan van Amelsvoort
Committee (CPIC)	,	
Personal Services Contract	Jill Colin	
Committee (Executive	Maria Hardie	
Compensation)	Susan van Amelsvoort	
Board Policy Review (BPR)	Chair: Susan van Amelsvoort	
	Joshua Boutotte	
	Jill Colin	
	Shawn Cooper	
	Kate Sontag	
	Mirari Ubani	
Simcoe County Student	Janice Hutchison	Shawn Cooper
Transportation Consortium		
(SCSTC)		
Accessibility Planning	Joshua Boutotte	
Ad Hoc Joint Task Force with	Shawn Cooper	
the SCDSB	Maria Hardie	
	Susan van Amelsvoort	

OCSTA Resolutions	Tanya Da Silva	
Committee	Maria Hardie	
	Janice Hutchison	
Celebrating Excellence	Shawn Cooper	
	Maria Hardie	
	Susan van Amelsvoort	
CCSTA	TBD as required	

Conclusion:

This report is provided to the Board for information.